Two Nerds on a Saturday


A friend of mine  (Grace) and I had talked about going on a walking tour around Oak Park today.  It is a village with a vast selection of points of interest like Frank Lloyd Wright home and studio and his Unity Temple, Ernest Hemingway homes and museum, Edgar Rice Borroughs home to name a few. Earlier in the week, the weather forecast was looking bleak for today with scattered thunderstorms and possible downpour of hail OR it could be just sunny with a high of 87F.  I am not a big fan of heat, let alone to be walking around in it.  I would like to think that the the plans for Oak Park had been thwarted because of unavoidable weather related concerns (and laziness). So where do nerds go on a nice Saturday afternoon? My buddy and I ended up hanging out at the local library where we enjoyed the constant chilled air that is blasting from the vents directly overhead.  By the time we were done doing our nerdy tasks, my stomach started feeling a wee eleven o’clockish.

We left at around half past noon for lunch and boy oh boy did I enjoy what I had.  we went to the local CPK (California Pizza Kitchen) at the commons and I ordered me some nice and juicy ribeye that came with some rocket salad and some finger taters. I don’t care what one would say about what I am going to say but..  the fat on a ribeye steak tastes like heaven to me!! I closed my eyes on every bite of that meat as I savored the taste of good ol’ fat!! While we still on the subject of food starting next weekend, Grace and I would start exploring places that had been featured in Guy Fieri’s Triple D’s. I am excited about that so I can’t wait!

IMG_1338.JPG.jpeg

Leave a Reply

